Huddersfield Town vs Lyon (Friendly) – Match Preview

After Brave Lyon vanquished the invaders from Fulham last weekend, Bruno Genesio and his faithful knights continue on their pre-season quest to battle other foreign armies. They do this in order to ready themselves for their ultimate foe, the Champions League. Should they slay this dragon, they will be rewarded with what King Aulas desires above all else, the monstrous trophy with the big ears.

(I have it on good authority that this trophy is basically a cup filled with the tears of Arsenal fans).

Lyon’s coming for you next.

July 25th, 2018
Kirklees Stadium, Huddersfield
2:45 PM EST (20:45, CET, 19:45 GMT)

Continue reading “Huddersfield Town vs Lyon (Friendly) – Match Preview”

Lyon vs. Fulham (Friendly) – Match Preview

Although most clubs have already started playing preseason friendlies, they are only now starting in earnest since the World Cup is over. Players called up to their national teams will slowly be drifting back and adjusting back to the day to day reality of their clubs.

Overshadowing this happy time is the mercato. Lyon will undoubtedly lose some players but may also gain a few as well. No one knows just yet, not even Bruno Génésio, who wakes up every morning not knowing which of his players will actually be at training.

That sucks.

Martin Terrier’s debut against FC Sion

July 21, 2018
Stade Pierre Rajon, Bourgoin-Jallieu
3 PM Eastern Time (21:00 CET, 20:00 GMT)

Continue reading “Lyon vs. Fulham (Friendly) – Match Preview”